Gibralter

Intelligentsia serves a coffee drink called the Gibralter. It reminds me of a drink I have in Italy all the time called a piccolo cappuccino. I like it because there is much less milk than a regular cappuccino and therefore strong.

Intelligentsia serves this drink in a gibralter glass. A gibralter glass is a stack-able rocks glass that many old time dinner houses used for booze on the rocks. The glass comes in many different sizes, but the most popular are 7 and 9 ounce. It’s very thick and  a great vessel for the hot espresso drink.

I had one yesterday at the Venice store. It’s a short drink. Only worth a couple of quick gulps, but to me it’s perfect. It always reminds me of standing at a bar in Italy having my morning piccolo cappuccino.

here are a few photos from yesterday.

2 thoughts on “Gibralter

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

