Highland Park and Eagle Rock

I took a short drive through Highland Park and Eagle Rock looking for vacant restaurant space. I didn’t find any, but I did make some great discoveries of some cool places to check out.
Auntee Em’s is a really cute market/restaurant on Eagle Rock Blvd. Along the lines of Joan’s on Third but much more rustic and cozy. You also won’t be bothered by the paparazzi taking photographs of Ellen Degeneres.

Cafe de Leche 5000 York Blvd. in Los Angeles. A very hip coffee shop in the Latino neighborhood. The espresso is as good as some that I have tasted in Italy. They also have a  bar for those who like to stand while sipping on their cappuccino.

A couple of other things;

I want this truck so that I can stop at anytime and make myself an espresso Elixer Coffee.

Some new music I have been listening to. Wild Nothing. Pretty cool stuff. Elvis Perkins. Not the real Elvis, but damn good nevertheless. Roscoe Holcomb, Broken Social Scene.

Two websites I take a look at on a daily basis The Blue Hour and Snippets of Everything. I forgot one And Flowers Pick Themselves.

Buona Giornata Tutti.

2 thoughts on “Highland Park and Eagle Rock

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

