Irish Woman

My first day in Dublin I strolled downtown with my camera and an open mind. The streets were busy with people taking care of business or getting a bite to eat or maybe just trying to survive like this woman who I found sitting on a stoop down a narrow street. She was dressed warmly and her clothes looked in pretty good shape, but it was obvious she was in need of some help. I asked her to take a photograph. She nodded yes, but would not or possibly could not respond. I took the photo and gave her a bit of change. It was not enough.

I love the look on her face. It is definitely sad, but it is full of life. She is present.

2 thoughts on “Irish Woman

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

